POWER SYSTEM OPERATION CORPORATION LIMITED पॉवर सिस्टम ऑपरेशन कारपोरेशन लिमिटेड **National Load Despatch Centre** Status Report on Implementation of Payment security mechanism (PSM) based non scheduling For Date 26-May-2020 Reporting Date 25-May-2020 Ref.: MOP OM No. 23/22/2019-R&R dated 28th June, 17th July, 23rd July, 30th July & 31st July, 2019 Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Inter State transactions Restricted Quantum (MW) Average Demand of the S.No. State **Utility Seller** Utility Buyer Remarks due to non availability of PSM State (MW) Nathapa Jhakri Power Corporation Limited(NJPC); Jammu & Kashmir Power Jammu & Kashmir 5 1900 NIL 1 Rampur Hydro Electric Power Corporation Limited Project NLC Tamilnadu Power Limited Hubli Electricity Supply Company 2 Karnataka 170 8000 NIL (NTPL) Limited (HESCOM) Mejia Thermal Power Station Hubli Electricity Supply Company {MTPS 7&8} (DVC); Limited (HESCOM), 3 Karnataka 131 8000 NIL Koderma Thermal Power Station Gulbarga Electricity Supply {KTPS 1&2} (DVC) Company Limited (GESCOM) Chandrapura Thermal Power Madhya Pradesh Power Station {CTPS 7&8} (DVC); 4 Madhya Pradesh Management Company Limited 300 9000 NIL Durgapur Super Thermal Power (MPPMCL) Station {DSTPS 1&2} (DVC) All India Restricted Quantum (in MW) 606 Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Intra State transactions S.No. Utility Seller Utility Buver State Remarks Southern Region 1 Karnataka Intra State (Karnataka) Renewable Energy generators All DISCOMs of Karnataka NIL N.B. Purchase of Power through STOA Bilateral & Power Exchange Restricted for above Buyers As per MOP order dated 27.03.2020 it has been decided that power may be scheduled even if payment security mechanism is established for 50% of the amount for which payment security mechanism is to be otherwise established contractually. For kind information Copy: Secretary, Ministry of Power Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power Chief Engineer (OM, R & R), Ministry of Power Director (R & R), Ministry of Power Chief Engineer (GM & NPC), CEA PS to MoSP