# POWER SYSTEM OPERATION CORPORATION LIMITED पाँवर सिस्टम ऑपरेशन कारपोरेशन लिमिटेड



## **National Load Despatch Centre**

### Status Report on Implementation of Payment security mechanism (PSM) based non scheduling

Reporting Date 29-Jun-2020 For Date 30-Jun-2020

Ref.: MOP OM No. 23/22/2019-R&R dated 28th June, 17th July, 23rd July, 30th July & 31st July, 2019

#### Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Inter State transactions

S.No.	State	Utility Seller	Utility Buyer	Restricted Quantum (MW) due to non availability of PSM	Average Demand of the State (MW)	Remarks
1	Jammu & Kashmir	Nathapa Jhakri Power Corporation Limited(NJPC); Rampur Hydro Electric Power Project	Jammu & Kashmir Power Corporation Limited	2	1700	NIL
2	Karnataka	NLC Tamilnadu Power Limited (NTPL)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM)	160	6800	NIL
3	Karnataka	Mejia Thermal Power Station {MTPS 7&8} (DVC); Koderma Thermal Power Station {KTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM), Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Limited (GESCOM)	131	6800	NIL
4	Madhya Pradesh	Chandrapura Thermal Power Station {CTPS 7&8} (DVC); Durgapur Super Thermal Power Station {DSTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Madhya Pradesh Power Management Company Limited (MPPMCL)	300	7300	NIL

All India Restricted Quantum (in MW) 593

## Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Intra State transactions

S.No.	State	Utility Seller	Utility Buyer	Remarks					
Southern Region									
1	Karnataka	Intra State (Karnataka) Renewable Energy generators	All DISCOMs of Karnataka	NIL					

N.B. Purchase of Power through STOA Bilateral & Power Exchange Restricted for above Buyers

As per MOP order dated 27.03.2020 it has been decided that power may be scheduled even if payment security mechanism is established for 50% of the amount for which payment security mechanism is to be otherwise established contractually.

For kind information

Copy: Secretary, Ministry of Power

Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power Joint Secretary (OM, R & R), Ministry of Power

Director (R & R), Ministry of Power Chief Engineer (GM & NPC), CEA

PS to MoSP