POWER SYSTEM OPERATION CORPORATION LIMITED पॉवर सिस्टम ऑपरेशन कारपोरेशन लिमिटेड National Load Despatch Centre						
Status Report on Implementation of Payment security mechanism (PSM) based non scheduling						
Reporting Date		18-Aug-2020			For Date	19-Aug-2020
Ref.: MOP OM No. 23/22/2019-R&R dated 28th June, 17th July, 23rd July, 30th July & 31st July, 2019						
Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Inter State transactions						
S.No.	State	Utility Seller	Utility Buyer	Restricted Quantum (MW) due to non availability of PSM	Average Demand of the State (MW)	Remarks
1	Jammu & Kashmir	Nathapa Jhakri Power Corporation Limited(NJPC); Rampur Hydro Electric Power Project	Jammu & Kashmir Power Corporation Limited	2	1800	NIL
2	Karnataka	NLC Tamilnadu Power Limited (NTPL)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM)	160	6300	NIL
3	Karnataka	Mejia Thermal Power Station {MTPS 7&8} (DVC) ; Koderma Thermal Power Station {KTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM), Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Limited (GESCOM)	131	6300	NIL
4	Madhya Pradesh	Tarapur Atomic Power Station (TAPS);	Madhya Pradesh Power Management Company Limited (MPPMCL)	2	8000	NIL
5	Madhya Pradesh	Chandrapura Thermal Power Station {CTPS 7&8} (DVC) ; Durgapur Super Thermal Power Station {DSTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Madhya Pradesh Power Management Company Limited (MPPMCL)	300	8000	NIL
6	Meghalaya	ONGC Tripura Power Company (OTPC) - Palatana	Meghalaya Energy Corporation Limited (MeECL)	71	230	NIL
All India Restricted Quantum (in MW) 6666						
Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Intra State transactions						
S.No.	State	Utility Seller Utility Buyer				Remarks
Southern Region						
1	Karnataka	Intra State (Karnataka) Renewable Energy generators		All DISCOMs of Karnataka		NIL
N.B. Purchase of Power through STOA Bilateral & Power Exchange Restricted for above Buyers						
For kind information Copy: Secretary, Ministry of Power Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power Joint Secretary (OM, R & R), Ministry of Power Director (R & R), Ministry of Power Chief Engineer (GM & NPC), CEA PS to MoSP						