POWER SYSTEM OPERATION CORPORATION LIMITED पॉवर सिस्टम ऑपरेशन कारपोरेशन लिमिटेड National Load Despatch Centre						PO SOCO
Status Report on Implementation of Payment security mechanism (PSM) based non scheduling						
Reporting Date		27-Aug-2020		For Date 28-Aug-2020		
Ref.: MO	P OM No. 23/22/2019	-R&R dated 28th June, 17th July, 23rd	July, 30th July & 31st July, 2019			
Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Inter State transactions						
S.No.	State	Utility Seller	Utility Buyer	Restricted Quantum (MW) due to non availability of PSM	Average Demand of the State (MW)	Remarks
1	Jammu & Kashmir	Nathapa Jhakri Power Corporation Limited(NJPC); Rampur Hydro Electric Power Project	Jammu & Kashmir Power Corporation Limited	2	1600	NIL
2	Karnataka	NLC Tamilnadu Power Limited (NTPL)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM)	171	8500	NIL
3	Karnataka	Mejia Thermal Power Station {MTPS 7&8} (DVC) ; Koderma Thermal Power Station {KTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Hubli Electricity Supply Company Limited (HESCOM), Gulbarga Electricity Supply Company Limited (GESCOM)	131	8500	NIL
4	Madhya Pradesh	Chandrapura Thermal Power Station {CTPS 7&8} (DVC) ; Durgapur Super Thermal Power Station {DSTPS 1&2} (DVC)	Madhya Pradesh Power Management Company Limited (MPPMCL)	300	8100	NIL
5	Meghalaya	ONGC Tripura Power Company (OTPC) - Palatana	Meghalaya Energy Corporation Limited (MeECL)	72	240	NIL
All India Restricted Quantum (in MW) 676						
Details of States & respective Utility for which scheduling of Power is restricted due to non availability of PSM - Intra State transactions						
		Utility Seller		Utility Buyer		
5.NO.	State	Southern Region				Remarks
4	Kamatalaa	Inter State (Konneteka) Da		All DISCOMs of Karnataka		NII
1 Karnataka Intra State (Karnataka) Renewable Energy generators All DISCOMs of Karnataka NIL						
N.B. Pur	chase of Power throu	ugh STOA Bilateral & Power Exchan	ge Restricted for above Buyers			
	information Secretary, Ministry o Additional Secretary Joint Secretary (OM Director (R & R), Mir Chief Engineer (GM PS to MoSP	, Ministry of Power , R & R), Ministry of Power nistry of Power				