## **GRID-INDIA Power System Awards (GIPSA) 2024-25**

## GIPSA 2024-25: List of Awardees in Ph.D./Doctoral Category

S. No.	Name	Institute	Thesis Title
1	Pranav Johri	IIT Ropar	Field-Temperature Dynamics in Transition Joints & Effect of Eccentricity on Runaway in HVDC Cables
2	Tripti Gangwar	IIT Roorkee	Planning and Analysis of Distributed Energy Storage Systems in Active Distribution Networks
3	Rakesh Shamrao Patekar	IIT Delhi	Innovative Advancements in Anti-Islanding Protection for Enhanced Power Quality and Minimal NDZ
4	Himanshu Patel	IIT Madras	Cascaded H-Bridge Based Solid State Transformer Technology for Grid and Motor Drive Applications
5	Abhishek Tiwari	IIT Gandhinagar	Demand Response Frameworks for Smart Electrical Distribution System
6	Aritra Das	IIT Ropar	Estimating the Location of Faults and Damaged Parts in Cable in Online and Offline condition
7	Sunil Kumar Maurya	IIT Kanpur	Novel local data based fault detection, classification, and relay coordination in DC microgrids
8	Atul Kumar Soni	IIT Kanpur	Novel Adaptive Relaying and Protection Coordination Schemes for Secure AC Microgrid
9	Francis C Joseph	IISc Bangalore	Parallel Algorithms for Efficient Utilization of Multiprocessor Architectures in Power Systems
10	Anwesha Mukhopadhyay	IISc Bangalore	Reduced Electrolytic Capacitor Based Single-Phase Converters: Topologies, Control, and Stability
11	Suravi Thakur	IIT Delhi	Statistical Uncertainty Quantification in Power System subjected to Stochastic Injections
12	Bishal Mondal	IIT Madras	Analysis, Design and Control of Grid-Connected Inverter with Output LCL Filter Under Non-Ideal Grid

13	Arup Anshuman	IIT Delhi	Low-Frequency Oscillation Monitoring: Extraction, Characterization, Estimation, Source Localization
14	Sukrashis Sarkar	IIT Delhi	Operational Aspects Of Modular Multilevel Converter (MMC) Based Topologies For MVDC/HVDC
15	Adnan Iqbal	IIT Indore	Data-Driven Analytics for Real-Time Monitoring of Power Systems Using Synchrophasor Technology

## GIPSA 2024-25: List of Awardees in Masters' Category

S. No.	Name	Institute	Thesis Title
1	Manish Kumar Gupta	IIT Kanpur	Transforming Digital Meters into Smart Meters with Remote Disconnect Feature and Theft Detection.
2	Priyanka Halu	NIT Karnataka, Surathkal	Load Forecasting For Bescom Using The Vedic Calendar & Novel Method Of Missing Data Imputation
3	Purusharth Semwal	IIT Delhi	Analysis, Design And Control Of Shipboard Microgrid With Shore Grid Synchronization
4	Uppal Das	IISc Bangalore	Firmware Development for Testing of a High Power Converter on C2000 Platform
5	Sunaina Singh	IIT Delhi	Control of Grid Interactive Solar Photovoltaic Generating Systems
6	Nisha Gupta	IIT Delhi	Optimal Substation Spacing in 2x25kV Traction System for High Speed Railways
7	Syed Shafiulla	IIT Palakkad	Cybersecurity Challenges and Possible Solutions for Transmission Line Protective Relays
8	Parmeet Rooprai	IIT Palakkad	Advanced Oscillation Source Localization in WAMS Using FDOST and CDEF
9	Abhishek Abhinav Nanda	IIT Delhi	Design And Control Of Solar PV–BES Based Three Phase AC Microgrids
10	Rashmi Rajendra Keche	IIT Bombay	Black-start Capability of Grid Forming Inverter based Solar PV Power Plants

11	Sourabh Sen	IIT Kanpur	A Study On Triggering Mechanisms For Wide Area Damping Controller To Reduce Communication Burden
12	Anirban Chatterjee	IISc Bangalore	Estimation of Flashover in EHV/UHV lines on east coast due to lightning produced by B.o.B Cyclones
13	Haritha V P	NIT Calicut	An Accurate Fault Location for Power Distribution System with integration of Inverter Based Resource
14	Devangi	IIT Gandhinagar	Impact Assessment of False Data Injection Attack on P2P Trading Enabled Power Distribution Network
15	Juhi Sri Sai Lakshmi Rithisha Penta	NIT Warangal	Setting-free Fault Locator Technology for Transmission Networks